Skip to main content

South Essex 2050

The Association of South Essex Local Authorities (ASELA) is a partnership of six neighbouring councils that have come together to promote growth and prosperity in the region.

The local authority partners are Basildon, Brentwood, Castle Point, Rochford, Southend-on-Sea and Thurrock.

In January 2018, the partnership agreed to work together and signed a Memorandum of Understanding. ASELA has spent three years looking at how working together across existing local government boundaries will help deliver improved infrastructure and economic growth.

ASELA wants to be at the forefront and support the south Essex region to be a UK leader in economic recovery, and drive sustained economic growth and prosperity within its communities.

For further information please visit the Association of South Essex Local Authorities website.