## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

## Brentwood

## Election of a Borough Councillor for Brizes, Stondon Massey & South Weald on Thursday 2 May 2024

I, Jonathan Stephenson, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

| Name of<br>Candidate         | Description<br>(if any)             | Number of<br>Votes* |         |
|------------------------------|-------------------------------------|---------------------|---------|
| ENIFER, Rebecca<br>Catherine | Green Party candidate               | 142                 |         |
| GELDERBLOEM, Christine       | The Conservative Party<br>Candidate | 730                 | Elected |
| JOBBINS, David               | Labour Party                        | 179                 |         |
| MUNDEN, Brenner Jack         | Liberal Democrats                   | 566                 |         |
| MUNDEN, Nicola Jose          | Liberal Democrats                   | 512                 |         |
| RUSSELL, William Joseph      | The Conservative Party<br>Candidate | 727                 | Elected |
| SMITH, Brent McCowan         | Liberal Democrats                   | 518                 |         |
| SUNGER, Soni Pavinder        | The Conservative Party<br>Candidate | 604                 | Elected |
| WATTS, Eric James            | Labour Party                        | 107                 |         |
| WATTS, Pauline Anne          | Labour Party                        | 114                 |         |

\* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

| The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: |   | Number of<br>ballot papers |
|--|---|----------------------------|
| А  | want of an official mark                              | 0                          |
| В  | voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to | 1                          |
| С  | writing or mark by which voter could be identified    | 0                          |
| D  | being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty         | 6                          |
| Е  | rejected in part                                      | 0                          |
|  | Total   | 7                          |

Vacant Seats: **3** Electorate: **4,573** 

Ballot Papers Issued: 1564 Turnout: 34.2%

And I do hereby declare that Christine Gelderbloem, William Joseph Russell and Soni Pavinder Sunger are duly elected.